1992 Deluxe [LP]


Format: Vinyl
Genre: Rock/Pop
Rel. Date: 11/10/2017
UPC: 883870088015

1992 Deluxe [LP]
Artist: Princess Nokia
Format: Vinyl


Format and Editions


1. Bart Simpson
2. Tomboy
3. Kitana
4. Brujas
5. Mine
6. Excellent
7. Saggy Denim (feat Wiki)
8. Green Line


1. ABCs of New York
2. Goth Kid
3. Receipts
4. G.O.A.T.
5. Brick City
6. Flava
7. Different
8. Chinese Slippers

More Info:

Princess Nokia – aka New York rapper Destiny Frasqueri – has been releasing music via Youtube and Soundcloud since she was in High School, and slowly bubbling up on the internet, garnering a rabid fanbase. Last year, with the self-release of her 1992 mixtape, she catapulted herself to the next level, solidifying her position as one to watch. Since its release, she’s toured the world over, selling out various venues across the globe in mere days, and racked up literally millions of views/listens on her tracks. She is not only a brilliant rapper & lyricist but a feminist icon who is unapologetically herself, and aligns equally with the values of punk rock and riot grrl, ‘90s R&B, and the best of forward-thinking hip-hop. This is powerful, passionate, outspoken, vibrant modern music with deep roots in both NYC and rap history. 1992 Deluxe will be released via Rough Trade and is her first ever physical album; boasting 8 additional brand new songs - her first music since 2016. This expanded version includes the original 1992 tracks fully remastered and comes with a beautiful gatefold package. “Her music does not passively wait to be heard. It is a force that demands its presence be felt.” - SF Weekly “On ‘G.O.A.T.’…she shapeshifts into another quintessential NY character: the untouchable street rapper.” - Pitchfork” “The Harlem rapper is a proven force of feminine energy in the game.” - VIBE