Coming Tide


Format: CD
Catalog: 206
Genre: Blues/Jazz
Rel. Date: 04/23/2013
UPC: 744302020624

Coming Tide
Artist: Luke Winslow-King
Format: CD


Format and Editions


1. The Coming Tide
2. Moving On (Towards Better Days)
3. Let 'em Talk
4. Staying In Town
5. Keep Your Lamp Trimmed And Burning
6. You Don't Know Better Than Me
7. I've Got The Blues For Rampart Street
8. You & Me
9. I Know She'll Do Right By Me
10. Ella Speed
11. I've Got My Mind Set On You

More Info:

2013 debut from the guitarist, singer and songwriter best known for his slide guitar work, and interest in prewar Blues and traditional Jazz. Winslow-King's work consists of an eclectic mix, taking in Delta Folk music, classical composition, Ragtime, and Rock 'n' Roll; juxtaposing original songs with those from a bygone era.