Back to top

Why Are We Here?


Format: 7" Vinyl
Label: Schoolkids Records
Rel. Date: 04/21/2018
UPC: 634457860117

Why Are We Here?

Available Formats and Editions

More Info:

"Why Are We Here?" is a 7" compilation EP, originally released on No Core Records in 1983, that includes four North Carolina hardcore bands - Bloodmobile, Corrosion Of Conformity, Stillborn Christians, and No Labels. This classic out-of-print hardcore 7" has some of the earliest recordings from Corrosion of Conformity, including one unreleased track that did not make their debut album Eye For An Eye. This red vinyl reissue is a tribute to Eric Eycke, the original COC singer, who passed away in 2017.

Side I New Right (Stillborn Christians) Fred (Stillborn Christians) Aggression (Stillborn Christians) Changes (No Labels) Compromises (No Labels)
Side II Drug-Related Death (Bloodmobile) Little Boy Blue (Bloodmobile) The Smiths (Bloodmobile) Poison Planet (C.O.C.) Indifferent (C.O.C.) Too Cool (C.O.C.)