Lonerism [Vinyl]

Lonerism [Vinyl]

Artist: Tame Impala

In Stock
$24.98 Buy
MP3 Album: $9.99 Download


Format: Vinyl
Catalog: 161
Genre: Rock/Pop
Rel. Date: 10/09/2012
UPC: 602537119967

Similar Items

Title Format Price Add
Lonerism CD * $13.95
Lonerism Digital *
Lonerism (Uk) Vinyl $42.99
* = Digital Samples available for this Item.

$9.99   Buy MP3 Album

More Info:

Kevin Parker (vocals/guitar) and Dominic Simper (bass) formed Tame Impala as 13-year-olds in Perth in 1999, sticking to bedroom recordings until 2007, when Jay Watson joined them on drums and backing vocals. Their sound was pure late '60s, but wasn't the sound of any specific band from the era. They were as likely to be channeling the Nazz as the Jimi Hendrix Experience. Cocooned away inside walls of psychedelic fuzz in Western Australia they re-created their preferred period one song at a time with the aid of gear and production techniques that sounded like they hadn't been dusted off since 1968.